We are a team of computer scientists and bioinformaticians based at the School of Computer Science at McGill University

 

We develop artificial intelligence systems that combine the intuition of humans with the speed of computers to solve complex problems in biology and genomics. Our technology aims to tap into the vast reservoir of problem-solving skills acquired by video gamers while maintaining the entertaining experience. Our data and software are freely accessible.

current project

RECENT POSTS

HOW IT WORKS

Our expertise

Intelligent systems

We design algorithms and machine learning frameworks to access the expertise of crowds of human users.

Game design

We advise the development of fun games for solving real scientific problems. We engage with professional game designers to guarantee the scientific integrity of the game while maximizing entertainment and UX.

Citizen science

We build partnerships with biomedical researchers to help them to engage large crowds of participants in solving complex scientific tasks through games.

TEAM

Jérôme Waldispühl

Jérôme Waldispühl

Project Leader

jerome@dnapuzzles.org

Attila Szantner

Attila Szantner

co-Project Leader

attila@dnapuzzles.org

Mathieu Blanchette

Mathieu Blanchette

co-Project Leader

mathieu@dnapuzzles.org

Alexander Butyaev

Alexander Butyaev

Research Associate

alex@dnapuzzles.org

Elena Nazarova

Elena Nazarova

Research Associate

elena@dnapuzzles.org

Chris Drogaris

Chris Drogaris

Game Developer

chris@dnapuzzles.org

Roman Sarrazin

Roman Sarrazin

PhD Student

roman@dnapuzzles.org

Julien Mounthanyvong

Julien Mounthanyvong

M.Sc. Student

julien@dnapuzzles.org

Kornél Erhart

Kornél Erhart

Platform Architect

kornel@dnapuzzles.org

Partners